Tags

, , ,

There is a salad that I have become addicted to that I had to share.  Its very simple but tastes amazing.  I think it is more than the sum of its parts because of the way the ingredients interact with each other.  I seriously could eat it every day……

I got the recipe from ‘Losing the Last 5 Kilos’ by Michelle Bridges, Australia’s Red Team trainer on the Biggest Loser and all round fitness superstar from https://www.michellebridges.com.au/shop/

I have modified it a bit to my taste (we substitute Lime juice and Olive oil with White Balsamic Vinegar to make a dressing)….

Here it how we make it:   (For Two People)

  • 2 Pears –  Dont peel them and slice thinly
  • 80grams of baby spinach
  • 2 tablespoons of walnuts – crush them so they spread further
  • 1 Tablespoon of White Balsamic Vinegar
  • Sometimes we add some parmesan cheese, only a tiny bit though and crush it at the same time as the walnuts.

Place the spinach leaves and pear onto the plate, sprinkle the walnut and parmesan if you are using it over the top, then drizzle the white balsamic over it.

The combination of sweet pear and tart balsamic with the crunch contrast of the walnuts makes this salad a winner in my eyes 🙂

Try it, I think you will like it too, let me know how it goes………

