Tags

Others out there who pump out millions of kilometres during intense long runs may scoff at me, BUT I RAN FOR 20 MINS NON STOP TODAY! This is a PB for me (my husband will gag when he sees that, he hates the phrase PB!!!)

I feel elated. A few months ago, I was huffing and puffing and could not get my body to co-operate with me to run for 3 freaking mins! Lame, I know, but you gotta start somewhere….

Today, I felt invincible. Im still using the C25K app and when the voice prompt said halfway (10mins), I knew I had it in the bag. I felt strong, I could breathe and there was not a single patch of pain anywhere in my body. I got home,  (super red faced and sweaty – crazy sweaty!!) and raved for ages about ‘now Im a runner’! And I really feel like its true. Its exhilarating to get out there and achieve something that was once a forlorn little hope languishing in the too hard basket.

Is this runners high? 🙂

Next run: 21 mins… Will brag about that too!

