Tags

, ,

After all the excitement of yesterday, I hopped onto the scales today. Success!

Last week, I lost 100g, still a loss but not great.

This week, however, I lost 600g, which is a lot better.

But the best news is I HAVE LOST 8 KILOS SINCE STARTING THIS!!

Thats right, 8 Kilos (17.63 pounds for my non metric friends).

Stoked. It’s working! It’s very visible now, we had some recently engaged friends over yesterday who we have not seen in ages, and the first thing the boy friend said, was “Wow, you look great!”. My girl friend shushed him – maybe she felt like he had embarrassed me – but I did not feel weird about it. I’m super proud of taking charge of my health and fitness!

I’m going to run another 5km tomorrow, and work on being a bit faster. My Runkeeper app has a training function for increasing pace which I am going to exploit in my quest for speed. Run fast bear, run fast!

