Tags

, ,

I have always had legs that, well lets be honest, never see the day of light. Ok, my lower legs do, but miniskirts…. No freaking way. Never

Now, I’m not saying here that a miniskirt purchase is imminent, I’m still an 80kg girl. But I just measured myself and my thighs, particularly at the top, are significantly smaller.

Here are my inches lost stats since the start of the year (- x.x inches):

  • Bust: – 4.5 inches
  • Upper Arm: – 1 inch
  • Waist: – 3.5 inches
  • Hip: – 4 inches
  • Calf: – 1 inch
  • Upper Thigh: – 3.5 inches
  • Lower Thigh: – 1 inch.

Now you might look at that and think, wow, lots off the top. I’m ok with that, although my bras are now a bit, well, not full……

But peeps, it’s the thigh that I am proud of! I started measuring my body when I began P90X but was still eating whatever I pleased. In the 8 months since the start of the year, my thighs shrank by 2 inches.  But since I started running without injury and with more intensity about a month ago, the difference is a staggering 1.5 inches!  I put it down to running. THANK YOU RUNNING!

I figured out tonight that if I can lose 1kg a week, then I will hit my goal weight just before Christmas. I’m gonna go for it. I want to proudly state that I lost 23.8 kg this year 🙂 That Christmas Ham will taste so much better when I’m at 65kg!

I would love to hear of how your legs transformed since you began running……..

