Thanks for all the support gang! I took your advice on board, sucked it up and went out for a run today. No plan, no pressure, just out for the fun of it. I started off slow, did a leisurely lap around the park, took in some hill action and did some sprints. I burnt 224 calories and covered 2.6km. Not too bad for a ‘fix up my mojo’ run!

Then the most amazing thing happened. A lady who was walking her dog stopped me, and asked if I knew about a running club in this area. I misunderstood her and thought she was asking me if there was one. NOOOOOOO! There actually is one, and she invited me to join! Husband, (who was skating in the park next door) and I giggled the whole way home that by getting out of my slump, I now have a running club 🙂 It meets on Mondays and Thursdays, and tomorrow is – wait for it – Thursday!!!! I’m gonna go.

I have no idea what happens in these clubs, but I am excited peeps! I must admit, I feel like a total geek ….. But that awesome feeling is back, and I’m loving it.

So, I guess I should go wash my running clothes so I make a good impression, i.e. not stink on my first appearance…. Thanks again, your support and messages really helped.

Cheers

RunninBear

 

