Tags

, , , ,

Today it is official, I have lost 10KG (22.04 pounds)!

Ooooh I love seeing that number!

This feels good, it’s a number that I have been striving for over the last few weeks and boy, has it been elusive! YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!

I still have 13.8 kg (30.4 pounds) to go till I reach my goal of 65kg (143 pounds). I am not even half way yet, but this first 10kg means a lot to me! I look way less jiggly, I can run better, I fit into my old jeans, I am back to the weight I was when we got married.

The truth is the next 13.8 kg takes me into unknown territory. I have not been under this weight for a very very long time. It is kinda scary, as I think it will change peoples perception of me. We all do it, “oh look she has lost so much weight, is it because * insert bitchy comment here * “. Even I have done it, commenting on a big weight loss as though it is a symptom of a problem rather than a solution to one.

I think this next bit to lose will be emotionally harder, I will need to clearly define my position when the inevitable “Wow, you have lost a lot of weight!” comments arise. I need to state that I was very overweight, it was unhealthy and it was making me unhappy. I need to state that my health is directly connected to my weight, and the weight loss has been a result of clean eating and exercising. I need to state that I am proud of losing the weight and will not compromise my health and happiness again. I will hold my head high and not succumb to any negative comments.

Its on. The halfway goal is in sight! Skinny jeans are on the horizon. Can’t wait 🙂

