Tags

, ,

Guess how many km I ran this weekend. Go on guess.

Remember my plan? Well sometimes plans get chucked out.

This weekend I ran 0km. ‘0’ also known as ‘zero’ or ‘nought’. And you know what, I don’t care! I’m not beating myself up over it, I’m not sad about it, I actually feel fantastic!

And that is fine by me!

It all started on Friday night, a beer with my friend turned into dinner and beers and very out of tune singing till midnight. I woke up a bit dusty and thought, “no worries, I can go for a run this afternoon”. Afternoon rolled in and I just did not feel like it so I bailed. A friend came over and we had dinner. After he left I finally got to watch Season 3 Ep 1 of The Walking Dead. (Which BTW was freaking awesome and I can’t wait to see more). This morning I woke up and skipped my run, went for a swim with my bff and am going to take the rest of the day easy.

Husband is going away tomorrow for 10 days so it is a no brainer to spend time at home with him today. But otherwise I really feel like I needed a rest. The PhD has been exhausting me a bit lately and I want to smash next weeks fitness goals out of the ballpark. So a break is well timed. I feel so refreshed just chilling out, hanging at rancho relaxo and being with my hubby….feeling the love….

I hope all of you out there are enjoying your weekend. I’ll check in after running club tomorrow 🙂

