Tags

,

When I run, I feel good. I feel invincible, I feel happy, I feel fit, I feel strong.

When I don’t run for a week or so, I feel like all the advances I have made in fitness, attitude and endurance have gone. Out the window, like they never existed. Why do I do this to myself?

I woke this morning to a message from runningkattales asking how my run went. Truth is, I did not go for a run yesterday, and had slept in this morning. I was really feeling negative about missing runs, and wondering about the self sabotage of not getting up and going for it.

In Kat’s message, she reminded me that running is a gift. She reminded me that if the hardest thing you have to do is get your shoes on and run, life can’t be too bad.  You should have seen how fast I got dressed. I went down to the park near the skatepark with Husband and smashed out 2.5km in 20 mins. I was limited with time, but it was just what I needed to get back on the ‘run’ again. Thanks so much Kat 🙂

Boot camp tonight. Then another run tomorrow. Promise!

