Tags

,

I always seem to have ridiculously tight hip flexors, which is super annoying and sometimes quite painful. I stretch them as best as I can but never seem to really alleviate the tightness. UNTIL YESTERDAY!! I found this dvd called Yin Yoga by Paul Grilley. This dvd is the BUSINESS! I did the sequence for the hips and sweet relief was mine. This is not like normal yoga, where you do lots of poses. The 70 minute sequence is made up of about 6 different poses that you hold for about 4-5 mins each. It was both weird and the best feeling. Husband did it with me and even he was loving it. It’s freaking rad. If you get tight hips, ITB, quads or glutes, this is the dude for you. This is not a paid endorsement, I just had to share!

On to running. After my dismal 2km effort yesterday, I set the alarm for 5.45 and we were out the door by 6.30am. This was a tough 5km. I really wanted to go fast but my legs were protesting. It was super hot again, not as bad as yesterday as I was running on grass but there was almost zero shade. I didn’t set the world on fire with my pace, walked a fair bit and came out with a time of 44.19. SSSSLLLLLLOOOOOOWWWW. Oh well, I got it done.

Another one tomorrow, then a rest on Thurs 🙂

