Tags

, ,

Beep, Beep!

Just like this but slower πŸ™‚

This week, I did something new. I ran 20km. I did it over 5 days, but I had 3 5km runs which I am super proud of. It seems like only a few weeks ago that I was struggling to do 3.8km three times a week! I think part of it is wanting to get enough kms in to be really ready to start half marathon training next year. Plus I am still anxious to lose weight, and for me running is my favourite way to get sweaty and make my heart rate soar. I must be getiing fitter as my heart rate is getting lower for the same amount of time running. I still can’t get under 40 mins yet for the 5km, but I will keep on trying!

This week, I proved something to myself. I can’t tell you how happy that 20km milestone makes me feel. Now all I have to do is do it again next week πŸ™‚

Stretch tomorrow. A rest day is needed. Then back into it.. Can’t wait

