Tags

, ,

Because of the date line, Australia is in the future. I woke up this morning and checked out the state of the world. It’s my moral obligation to inform you all that it’s ok, there is no Apocalypse today.

So, I thought I should share with you what we will be eating on Christmas Day.

We are hosting it at our place. This is mainly a convenience thing for us, we can settle in and not have to go anywhere which is my idea of relaxation.

Xmas Eve: Corned Beef with salad. Probably beetroot and fetta salad. YUM!

Xmas Breakfast: Cherry Bircher Muesli YUM!

Xmas Lunch: Ham with Bourbon and Maple Syrup Glaze ( A secret recipe that I will share if you like the idea of it). Roast Chicken. Crispy roast potato. Steamed Broccoli, Beans and Carrots with a chilli and soy glaze. Potato Salad.

Xmas Dessert: Fruit Pudding with Brandy Cream and Madagascan Vanilla and Salted Caramel Ice Cream. Fruit mince Pies.

Xmas Dinner: Are you kidding? There will be no food. Lunch is gonna be huge!!!!

Running Update

This week, I ran 3 km on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. I have been concentrating on speed and everyday was a bit faster than the one before.

BUT THEN We went out to a Christmas Party on Wednesday and we got a bit too excited and ended up in a nightclub dancing till well after midnight. I was tired, hungover and feeling rubbish all day yesterday. And again today. Booo. My running streak got derailed. So to make up for it here is the Christmas running schedule….

Monday Christmas EVE 3 km

Tuesday Christmas DAY 3km

Wednesday Boxing DAY 3km

Thursday 4 km

Friday 5km

It’s going to be an awesome week. I can’t wait.

