Tags

,

So I was hungover and bleary on 1 Jan. To be expected really after a post midnight decision to switch to Bourbon. Ouch.

As I am almost 1000 years old, 2 Jan was also bleary. Dehydrated and feeling blah. Despite my previous revelation of after midnight bourbon, I sometimes am sensible, so I guzzled water all day and went to bed early.

This morning, I was on the road, feeling the love. Planned out a 5km loop where I usually run. I normally do an out and back so I was heading into unknown territory for the second part of my run.

Quelle Horreur. Hills. My nemesis. Needless to say, I was a total slow poke. I am too ashamed to even tell you how slow I went. Walking! I know right, walking! I was meant to be RUNNING!!

Needless to say, I am a tad excited to have a hilly route. I guess I was pissed about it this morning because it was unexpected. But I do love a challenge so I am going to do it again. Saturday. Maybe I won’t be so ashamed of my time……..

Stay tuned…….

 

